• Mongolia is landlocked country in central Asia in between two biggest countries. It is not part of Europe and yes, we have Russian Buriyat and other ethnic groups. Technically there are 21 ethnic groups, each with their own culture and traditions from west to east and from north to south. But, we all like to keep nomadic culture as simple, and if you are thinking of visiting us for an adventure vacation, all you need to know is that there is a far West- Kazak nations and Khalkh nations.

  • Mongolia has four seasons and each has own pattern of weather such as hot, mild, cold, dry, windy and snowy. It has an extreme continental climate with long, cold winters and short summers, during which most precipitation falls. Mongolia is known as “The land of the blue sky” since there are around 260 sunny and cloudless days.  

  • There are around 75 species of juniper in the world, four species were found in Mongolia. Juniper is a fragrant evergreen that grows in the mountain, and has pleasant smell which comes from the oil released by the plant. This oil kills bacteria in the atmosphere and used as an air fresher.